Bella Brown & The Jealous Lovers

“What Will You Leave Behind”(Digital Out Now) / “Bang, Bang, Bang”

Label: LRK Records
Catalogue Number: LRK-19 
Release Date: 26th May 2023  
Format: 7’  

The new single by Bella Brown & The Jealous Lovers and B side to the new vinyl 45 release!
Right on the heels of the success of their previous single “What Will You Leave Behind”, LRK Records is proud to announce the digital single follow up by Bella Brown & The Jealous Lovers!! Bella Brown & The Jealous Lovers are a Los Angeles based, transplanted from Chicago, unit that specializes in 60s/70s soul and funk. The band is fronted by the dynamically charismatic Bella Brown. A fiery female lead singer that is a mixture of Tina Turner and Sharon Jones, with a persona that is reminiscent of the empowered female leads of 70s Blaxploitation films.

Backed by the musicianship of The Jealous Lovers they form a unit that expertly expresses a uniquely modern interpretation of the traditional soul and funk genres. Their new single is yet another extension of this ideal. “Bang, Bang, Bang” is a Stax-like uptempo comment on the frankly baffling phenomena of American gun culture. The track is delivered with a Curtis Mayfield sense of irony, but with Bella’s unique flare and attitude. A conscious Soul cut, with a funky bump!

It’s an exciting time for Bella Brown and the jealous lovers. This release is concurrent with recent chart success and radio play in the UK including the BBC, radio play from as far and wide as Brazil, Poland, Japan, Germany, France and famed US station WWOZ-New Orleans, additions on multiple playlists, and pre-sales of their vinyl 45 selling out in just two weeks!

Bella Brown: Vocals
Linda Taylor: Guitar
David Delhomme: Keyboards, Guitar
Daniel Pearson: Bass
Curt Bisquera: Drums
Taku Hirano: Percussion
The Regiment Horns
Sean Erick: Trumpet
Leon Silva: Tenor Sax
Kevin Williams: Trombone
Composed by Carol Hatchett, Daniel Pearson
Publishing: Avenue J Music(BMI), Velvet Sundae(ASCAP)
Produced by Daniel Pearson
Recording Engineer: The Jealous Lovers
Mix Engineer: Daniel Pearson
Mastering Engineer: J J Golden
Horns arranged by Daniel Pearson
Executive Producer: Avenue J Music, Liam Kenney(LRK Records)
Logo Artwork: Nori Shirasu
Special thanks to: Shelia Escovedo, Sean Slade, Enrique Gonzalez Muller, Prince
Charles Alexander, Bernard Fowler, Darryl Jones, Richard Mendelson, John Storyk,
Susan Rodgers, Daniel Thompson, John Whynot, David Bendeth


Liam Kenney